Improve Your Life

-

Publicerad 2010-03-18 22:18:36 i Funderingar,

From the movie Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna:

(when the old father talks about his deceases wife)

-"You know, people always ask me
why I throw this party every year...
What's so special about this day?
The day is special...It's on this day that I met my
wife for the first time...

That's why, every year, I celebrate...
 ...this day and also seek her forgiveness...

Forgiveness for each day...
...when I chose my dreams
over my relationships...
Forgiveness for each minute when...
...I hurt her and didn't even
botherto make up...

But, most of all, forgiveness for
all those innumerable moments...
...when I forgot to tell her
how much I loved her...
...assuming that I will have a
lot of time to say so...

But I was wrong...
With her death I lost that time...

That's why I always say
that time means 'now'...
If you have to love, love 'now'...
If you have to ask for forgiveness, ask 'now'...
If you want to hold hands, hold it 'now'...

Or else years lateryou will find
yourself at a party like me...
...asking for forgiveness from your beloved..."

 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Jasmin

Min profilbild

En glad och kreativ tjej i trettioårsåldern. Här följer ni mina tankar om livet, föräldraskap, inredning och DIY projekt. Jag skriver om sådant som berör mig och hoppas inspirera andra med ett och annat. Trevlig läsning och Välkomna!

Kategorier

Arkiv

Följ med!